Mannheim Wasserturm

Sunday morning I woke up bright and early and went downtown to the Wasserturm to get some more shots of the tower with my new lens. It was a perfect morning. It was cool enough for jeans and hoodie and my flip flops but not to cold. Being a Sunday morning there were very few people about and the city was so quiet and clean. It was a great time to just enjoy the city and being in Europe. It really gave me a refreshing view of the opportunity that we have living here. I really needed to be refreshed after the long dreary winter. I hope that you enjoy these new photos. There are a few more in the Mannheim folder on my website.

The wassertrum (water tower) was built in some time around 1889. It stands 197 feet tall and is 62 feet in width. The tower was built to help the city increase it’s available water supply. The tower holds close to one million gallons of water.

~ by Laura on May 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
