Back Online Again

I have been a huge Dell supporter for years.  Every computer I have purchased has been a Dell.  I used to work for Dell, my sister currently works for Dell.  This is the first time ever that I can say that I am disappointed in the service that I have received.  I really dislike that companies are outsourcing to other countries such as India and Dell is no exception.  Dealing with tech support in India was like talking to my father about what was wrong with my computer.  In the end they are sending me the part I need but their way about troubleshooting my system was far below my expectations.  Ultimately I ended up diagnosing the problem myself and fixed it along with the help of my husband.  So what is wrong?  My network card is bad.  That simple.  Tech support had me completely erase my hard drive for a bad network card.  So we bought a wireless card so I can connect to the internet until my new motherboard arrives (my network card is integrated).  Now I am behind and still trying to reinstall all of my programs.

Miss “N” I will be back to working on your pictures this week and I promise to have them uploaded to the site before I go to the states next week.  (I also lost your email address in the process of “The India Experience” so if you would shoot me an email and I can let you know when I am done.)

All of my computer issues have taken the spotlight away from the new love of my life.  My brand new 40D!  This camera is, well, indescribable.  I love it so much that I think I am going to name it.  LOL!  Anyone have any suggestions?

~ by Laura on May 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
